The Drummer in the Band (II)

UNTITLED (II)

Image and text (C) 2015 by Metta Anderson
All Rights Reserved


I see your face
and
doors open
in my mind
in my heart
in my soul

I see you
with
your eyes
still dark
and 
curious
and 
direct

Your mouth
with a smile
hidden
in the corners

You are stopped
but
waiting
calm
alert
for the next
beat
change
in tempo
rhythm

Musician you are
will always be
Music flowing
in your blood
in your body
to your hand
poised
for the next
note
next
phrase
next
movement

The symphony
inside
you

released
when you move
or smile

You are
still
you

My music
my
inspiration
into me
out to you
and back

You are the music

and that
is Eternity

20 August 2015
osc006

(C) 2003 by Metta Anderson

Leave a comment

Filed under Poems

Leave a Reply

