Words and Music

(C) 2014 by Metta Anderson

When I was growing up
I thought
everyone could see
what I saw

When I understood
that
only I can see
what I see,
I got scared;
Was I crazy to be
the only one 
who can see
what I see?

When I made
pictures
of what I can see,
lots of people
didn't like me,
and
I got scared
again.

Then I met you

I see
what you see
sometimes
and
You see
what I see
sometimes

But
what I see
are words,
and
what you see
is music

So now
You bring
the music
and
I have
the words.

We aren't 
as alone
as we feared.

(C) 2014 by Metta Anderson
Leave a comment

Filed under Poems

Leave a Reply

